5 Seconds of Summer are closing a chapter in their history.

The group – Ashton Irwin, Calum Hood, Michael Clifford and Luke Hemmings – say that their upcoming album Calm is the “end of the younger version of us.”

“I think we planted a lot of lyrical seeds for directions we could potentially go in. With this album, it’s a gateway into us exploring different lyricism,” Ashton told Zane Lowe on Apple Music’s Beats 1.

He continued, “Yeah, [it’s like a new era]. We have no idea what will happen. That’s why the album name is bold, it’s Calm, it’s the four of us. It’s the beginning and the end of the younger version of us.”

READ MORE: Watch the new 5SOS video for “No Shame”

Source: Read Full Article