Nine Inch Nails have surprise-released two new instrumental albums, Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts, for free.

“Hours and hours of music,” Trent Reznor tweeted. “Free. Some of it kind of happy, some not so much.”

Both the albums, consisting a total of 23 tracks, are available now for free download via

“Music – whether listening to it, thinking about it or creating it – has always been the thing that helped us get through anything – good or bad. With that in mind, we decided to burn the midnight oil and complete these new ghosts records as a means of staying somewhat sane,” the band said in a statement.

“Ghosts V: Together is for when things seem like it might all be okay,” they added. “Ghosts VI: Locusts…well, you’ll figure it out.”

The band had previously released Ghosts I-IV in 2008.

Source: Read Full Article