The Recording Academy has announced the latest recordings to be inducted into the Grammy Hall Of Fame.

The 2020 Grammy Hall Of Fame inductees range from Neil Diamond‘s “Sweet Caroline (Good Times Never Seemed So Good)” to Joni Mitchell‘s Clouds.

The list also features the Eurythmics‘ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This),” Elton John‘s “Tiny Dancer,” Devo‘s Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!, Swan Silvertones‘ “Oh Mary Don’t You Weep,” and Public Enemy‘s It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back.

Other inductees include recordings by the Allman Brothers Band, the Chuck Wagon Gang, Patsy Cline, Dick Dale And The Del-Tones, Bo Diddley, Peter Frampton, the King Cole Trio, Skip James, James P. Johnson, Machito, Taj Mahal, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard, Blind Alfred Reed, Joshua Rifkin, Nancy Sinatra, the Stanley Brothers & The Clinch Mountain Boys, the Surfaris and Mary Lou Williams.

This year’s additions recognize a diverse range of both single and album recordings at least 25 years old that exhibit qualitative or historical significance.

With 26 new titles, the Hall Of Fame currently has a total of 1,114 recordings, which are on display at the Grammy Museum.

Source: Read Full Article