Def Leppard Announce New Album Diamond Star Halos, Share Lead Single Kick

Def Leppard have announced their comeback album, titled Diamond Star Halos. The Rock & Roll Hall of Famers also released a new single, “Kick”, as a preview of their 12th studio album.

Diamond Star Halos with be the band’s first new album since 2015 and a follow-up to their self-titled album.

The 15-track album is scheduled to drop on May 27 through UME (Universal Music Enterprises). It will feature guest appearance from Alison Krauss on two songs.

Due to the pandemic, Diamond Star Halos was recorded simultaneously in three different countries, with frontman Joe Elliott in Ireland, bassist Rick Savage in England, and guitarists Phil Collen and Vivian Campbell, plus drummer Rick Allen in the United States.

Meanwhile, the long-awaited “Stadium Tour” featuring Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts is set to kick off on June 16 in Atlanta, Georgia.

Diamond Star Halos tracklist:

01. “Take What You Want”
02. “Kick”
03. “Fire It Up”
04. “This Guitar” (featuring Alison Krauss)
05. “SOS Emergency”
06. “Liquid Dust”
07. “U Rok Mi”
08. “Goodbye For Good”
09. “All We Need”
10. “Open Your Eyes”
11. “Gimme a Kiss”
12. “Angels”
13. “Lifeless” (featuring Alison Krauss)
14. “Unbreakable”
15. “From Here To Eternity”

Source: Read Full Article

Previous post Soccer Aid game is moved from Chelsea's 'tainted' Stamford Bridge
Next post Mauritius is more than just a dreamy beach destination for honeymooners