John Mellencamp has announced that the deluxe reissue of his 1985 album Scarecrow will be released via Mercury/UME on November 4.

As a teaser, he shared “Small Town (2022 Remaster)” and two previously unreleased versions, “Small Town (Writer’s Demo)” and “Small Town (Acoustic Version).”

The Scarecrow Deluxe reissue is a box set containing 2 CDs of newly remixed and remastered songs, previously unreleased bonus tracks and alternate versions. It also includes a booklet featuring rare photographs and new liner notes by author and music critic Anthony DeCurtis.

Mellencamp’s critically-acclaimed eighth studio album, Scarecrow was originally released in 1985.

The 24-track deluxe edition is available for pre-order at

Scarecrow Deluxe edition tracklist:


1. Rain On The Scarecrow
2. Grandma’s Theme
3. Small Town
4. Minutes To Memories
5. Lonely Ol’ Night
6. The Face Of The Nation
7. Justice And Independence ’85
8. Between A Laugh And A Tear
9. Rumbleseat
10. You’ve Got To Stand For Somethin’
11. R.O.C.K. IN THE U.S.A. (A Salute To 60’s Rock)
12. The Kind Of Fella I Am
13. Small Town (Acoustic Version)


1. Under The Boardwalk
2. Lonely Ol’ Night (Rough Mix)
3. Between A Laugh And A Tear (Writer’s Demo)
4. Carolina Shag
5. Cold Sweat
6. Rumbleseat (Writer’s Demo)
7. Smart Guys
8. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60’s Rock) (Rough Mix)
9. Minutes To Memories (Rough Mix)
10. Shama Lama Ding Dong
11. Small Town (Writer’s Demo)

Source: Read Full Article