Smokey Robinson Announces New Solo Album 'Gasms'

Smokey Robinson has announced a new solo album, Gasms, the Motown legend’s first new album in almost a decade.

The nine-track album will drop on April 28. He also shared the album’s lead single, “If We Don’t Have Each Other.”

“I chose this song as the first single of my new album because it’s different musically and has a slide dance feeling to it … which is different from what I’ve ever done before,” Robinson said in a statement. “It also has a current rhythm of today that I love, and I hope everyone else does too.”

Robinson’s most recent album was 2014’s Smokey & Friends, which featured collabs with Elton John, James Taylor, and John Legend.

Meanwhile, Robinson was honored alongside fellow Motown musician Berry Gordy as the 2023 “MusiCares Persons Of The Year” at the Recording Academy’s annual MusiCares event on Friday, February 3, in Los Angeles.

Gasms Tracklist:

01 “Gasms”
02 “How You Make Me Feel”
03 “I Wanna Know Your Body”
04 “I Keep Callin’ You”
05 “Roll Around”
06 “Besides”
07 “If We Don’t Have Each Other”
08 “You Fill Me Up”
09 “I Fit In There”

(Photo: Gage Skidmore)

Source: Read Full Article

Previous post Father brings six-year-old daughter to protest Gary Glitter's hostel
Next post Coronation Streets Lucy Fallon gives birth to baby boy and shares first snap