Who is Senator Ron Johnson's wife Jane?

JANE Johnson is the longtime wife of Republican lawmaker Ron Johnson.

The Wisconsin senator is part of the controversial coalition of GOP senators vowing to reject the Electoral College.

Who is Ron Johnson's wife?

Jane Johnson has been married to the lawmaker since 1977.

They wed after Ron Johnson graduated from the University of Minnesota.

Ron and Jane would move to Oshkosh to start a business with Jane’s brother.

Ron would be elected to the US Senate in 2010.

"Ron came to Washington because the federal government is bankrupting America," his bio reads.

"He thinks it is important for citizen legislators to ally with those who are seriously facing that reality.

"Ron’s manufacturing background has taught him to attack the root cause of a problem, not mere symptoms.

"He believes huge deficits, slow economic activity, high unemployment and woefully inadequate job creation are severe symptoms of the problem – but not the root cause.

"The ever expanding size, scope and cost of government is."

They still live in Oshkosh and have three children and four grandchildren.

What will happen on January 6, 2021?

On January 6, 2021, Congress will formally validate the Electoral College votes.

The president of the Senate, current Vice President Mike Pence, will preside over the count and will declare who has been elected president and vice president of the United States.

As is written in the US Code of Law, "Congress shall be in a session on the sixth day of January succeeding every meeting of the electors.

"The Senate and House of Representative shall meet in the Hall of the House of Representatives at the hour of 1 o'clock in the afternoon on that day, and the President of the Senate shall be their presiding officer," the law reads.

A coalition of 11 Republican senators – led by Ted Cruz – vows to reject the Electoral College tallies unless Congress launches a commission to immediately conduct an audit of the election results.

Congress is unlikely to agree to that.

The group, which presented no new evidence of election problems, includes Johnson, James Lankford of Oklahoma, Steve Daines of Montana, John Kennedy of Louisiana, Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee, Mike Braun of Indiana, Cynthia Lummis of Wyoming, Roger Marshall of Kansas, Bill Hagerty of Tennessee and Tommy Tuberville of Alabama.

Source: Read Full Article

Previous post 18 CBD-Infused Skin-Care Products Guaranteed to Make Your Skin Look Dope
Next post No new cases of South African coronavirus reported in UK for two weeks