TUI has cancelled more holidays in November, despite more travel restrictions lifting from today.

More than 40 countries have been removed from the red list, leaving just seven still facing a travel ban.

The tour operator has been forced to suspend packages to a number of population holiday destinations due to Covid, and has extended the restart dates of many.

Here is the full list of cancelled holidays, with both TUI and non-TUI flights:

Up to and including 21st October:

TUI flights:

  • Cape Verde
  • Cuba 

Up to and including 31st October:

TUI flights:

  • Aruba
  • Austria
  • Italy and Slovenia (TUI Lakes and Mountains)
  • Bulgaria (Varna and Bourgas)
  • Costa Rica
  • Florida
  • Italy (Calabria, Sardinia and Sicily)
  • Mainland Spain (Almeria and Girona)
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia

Non-TUI flights:

  • Austria
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Seychelles
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • USA
  • UAE (Abu Dhabi)

Up to and including 11th November:

TUI flights:

  • Dominican Republic

Holidaymakers can request a full cash refund, or change their holiday to a different date or location with a booking incentive if their holiday is affected.

TUI explained on their website: "We won’t take any customers to red destinations or those which require quarantine on arrival, unless this can be foregone by a Covid test.

"If we need to cancel holidays because of updated Government guidance, or after reviewing our holiday programme, we will contact customers and aim to give at least seven days advance notice."

However, TUI is restarting a number of holidays this month, including Turkey's Antalya, Dalaman, Bodrum and Izmir from October 16, as well as Jamaica and Cancun from October 17.

Sharm El Sheikh holidays will resume from October 17, followed by Hurghada from October 18.

The airline is still operating to a number of green list destinations which includes most of Croatia and Madeira, as well as holidays with non-TUI flights such as Malta, Iceland, Gibraltar and Barbados.

    Source: Read Full Article