Future, Burna Boy, Stormzy and More Join Rihanna on ‘Black Panther 2’ Soundtrack Album

The tracklisting for ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From and Inspired by’ has been revealed following the premiere of RiRi’s single ‘Lift Me Up’.

AceShowbizStormzy and Burna Boy have been added to the “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” soundtrack, ultimately joining Rihanna. Following the release of her single “Lift Me Up”, the full track-listing for “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From and Inspired by” has been unveiled.

London rapper Stormzy recorded “Interlude” while Burna Boy contributed the track “Alone”. Hip-hop legend Future, meanwhile, collaborates with OG Dayv on the track “Limoncello”. Nigerian rapper and musician Rema features on both Bloody Civilian‘s “Wake Up” and Aleman‘s “Pantera”.

Composer Ludwig Goransson, who worked with the Marvel movie’s director Ryan Coogler on the soundtrack, told Pitchfork, “Ryan and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive journey of sound and voice. If we used a song in the film, we wanted it to be the entire song, and to be connected to the story.”

“Thematically, we wanted to move the audience from grief to celebration. When you listen to the soundtrack, you can close your eyes and relive the experience of the movie. That was the intention.”

The slow-burning “Lift Me Up” is a tribute to the late Chadwick Boseman, who played the titular character in the first film. Rihanna was the director’s first choice for the soundtrack. Ryan explained that the new mother was the perfect fit because motherhood is a big theme in the flick.

He said, “Rihanna, man, we knew she was at a point in her life as well where she was focusing on different things – focused on business, motherhood, which is a big theme in our film. We were holding out hope that maybe it could work out and boy did it for this song.”

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever” hits theatres on November 11.

“Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music From and Inspired by” track-listing:

  1. Rihanna – “Lift Me Up”
  2. DBN Gogo / Sino Msolo / Kamo Mphela / Young Stunna / Busiswa – “Love & Loyalty (Believe)”
  3. Burna Boy – “Alone”
  4. Tems – “No Woman No Cry” (Bob Marley & The Wailers cover)
  5. Vivir Quintana / Mare Advertencia – “Arboles Bajo El Mar”
  6. Foudeqush / Ludwig Goransson – “Con La Brisa”
  7. Snow Tha Product – “La Vida” (feat. E-40)
  8. Stormzy – “Interlude”
  9. Fireboy DML – “Coming Back From You”
  10. Tobe Nwigwe / Fat Nwigwe – “They Want It, But No Performed”
  11. ADN Maya Colectivo, Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik – “Laayli’ kuxa’ano’one”
  12. OG Dayv – “Limoncello” (feat. Future)
  13. Ckay – “Anya Mmiri” (feat. PinkPantheress)
  14. Bloody Civilian – “Wake Up” (feat. Rema)
  15. Aleman – “Pantera” (feat. Rema)
  16. DBN Gogo / Sino Msolo / Kamo Mphela / Young Stunna / Busiswa – “Jele”
  17. Blue Rojo – “Inframundo”
  18. Calle x Vida / Foudeqush – “No Digas Mi Nombre”
  19. Guadalupe De Jesus Chan Poot – “Mi Pueblo”

Source: Read Full Article

Previous post The 10 Most Expensive Airbnb Listings In The World
Next post Homeless man with 25 priors arrested for rape of NYC jogger